Backyard is in need of overhaul. Sloped yard and completely weeds.

http://ift.tt/2cuD0VT

Zone 6a

Bought the house this year and planning on laying sod next spring. We have two dogs so I’d like to find something that will be a little more durable. Planning on putting in a sprinkler system and figured I could just till up the dirt to make it easier to lay the lines.

What is the best way to get rid of all the weeds? I’ve heard glyphosate works well but I don’t know if that’s the best option. Could I just till up the whole yard and pull them out?

Also I would like to put in some kind of wall to help with the slope on the east side. (the house faces north). And flatten out the lower part near the fence at the south end.

submitted by /u/PM_me_ur_launch_code
[link] [comments]

Leave a comment